Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/kajukenb/public_html/cafe/Sources/Load.php(183) : runtime-created function on line 3
Mateo Kajukenbo

Author Topic: Mateo Kajukenbo  (Read 3602 times)

Offline Wado

• BlackBelt
  • Brown Belt
  • llama llama
Mateo Kajukenbo
« on: August 17, 2006, 08:31:13 PM »

I'm just starting to learn about posting video. Here is a example of Punch & Counter 1B from Gaylord Method.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GBqBOm3OpFc

I'm in this video with yellow belt Randy (now he is Orange belt). I appologize that the technique is not completely textbook, it was tough to get Randy to react the way I wanted to do the full technique. If I kicked him too hard in the small intestine he would lean well forward so I had to pull my kick, and his arms were a bit sore from me hitting them in practice so his punches slowed down. He also turned away near the end preventing me from executing a good forearm strike so I improvised with a knee to the midsection.

I have to admit it was fun and I think Randy did a great job as uke even though I had trouble getting him to react as I wanted to show a good textbook technique.
W. Yamauchi
Mateo Kajukenbo
Seattle, Washington

Offline KajuJKDFighter

• Senior Moderator
  • Black Belt
  • "Accept the things to which fate binds you"
    • Bono's Jeet Kune Do and Kajukenbo
Re: Mateo Kajukenbo
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2006, 09:29:06 PM »
Good video job, here is that punch art written down..

2B.  Attack;  Attacker punches your face with his right hand, then
      with his left. 
        Defense;  Your left leg laterals out to a forward stance.
      Your left hand brush blocks the attackers arm.
      Your right hand outward blocks the attackers arm. 
Your right leg front snap kicks the attackers groin, then sets in a right cat stance.
         Attacker then strikes with his left hand.
      Your left hand downward brush blocks to his left hand.